>Corduroy By Don Freeman

>A few weeks ago we read Corduroy by Don Freeman. I LOVE this book. I remember reading it as a kid and it still has not lost it’s touch. Such a great story and I just love Don Freeman’s writing. We also read “A Pocket for Corduroy” as a go along and it was just as much fun!

I haven’t posted a school update in quite a few weeks. With Halloween, my friend visiting from NY, painting Aidan’s room, and a trip to Disneyland.. it’s all been pretty hectic. I’m not going to drive myself crazy trying to remember the details of the previous school weeks so I will just label the pictures ;)

Cutting the cover of his lapbook (that we have yet to make)

We made felt bears ! How fun! I really want to start doing this for other stories as well.

Of course we had to give him buttons like “Corduroy” =)
and yes, that is my pathetic attempt at green overalls. I should have printed a pattern or something. Ah well, next time.
We laced paper “buttons”We played toy store!! EVERY DAY! It was our favorite game so far. Aidan loved it. I gave him all my monopoly money to buy stuff.
I remember playing “store” with my mom. Still as much fun as I remember =)

He kept all his money in his hat.

and his change in an eye glass case

We sorted Gummy Bears again!

We continue to practice his name every day. He’s doing great.

I found this shapes game at ross for $4. Ross and I have a love hate relationship. This was a love day.

Reading =) Diesel likes stories too.

Another favorite! Alphabet Bingo! I’m surprised at how much he has learned in such a short period of time. I’m so proud of him!

We also learned the letter F that week. We talked about “friends”. F is a hard letter for him so I really didn’t push too hard. He is doing so much better speech wise. We have a long way to go but he is improving every day and I’m very happy with his progress. He has an excellent speech therapist and I am SO thankful for her!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

